9jaSAFE poster

The Nigeria Safety Award for Excellence Hall of Fame (9iaSAFE) is Nigeria’s most prestigious award set up to recognise exemplary commitment of individuals and organisations/institutions towards promoting and raising safety consciousness.

Below are 10 quick facts about the award:

  1. 9jaSAFE is organised by Safety Record, Nigeria’s leading Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) newspaper.
  2. Alhaji (Dr) Lateef Alebiosu is the Chief Executive Officer of 9jaSAFE and publisher of Safety Record. He is a former President of the Institute of Safety Professionals of Nigeria (ISPON) and a British-trained veteran fireman.
  3. 9jaSAFE, which is now in its 5th edition, has held its glamorous Dinner at the popular Lagos Oriental Hotel, Lekki since its inaugural edition in 2015.
  4. The four previous editions of the 9jaSAFE Dinner were hosted by Seyi Law but the fifth edition holding on September 13, 2019 will be hosted by Nedu of Wazobia FM.
  5. Submission of Entries/Nomination for 9jaSAFE 2019 ends soon. Entries can be submitted via awards.safetyrecordng.com
  6. Award categories for 9jaSAFE 2019 have been pruned to 10, with a Commendation Award reserved for special recognition.
  7. Ticket sales for the 9jaSAFE 2019 Dinner will commence immediately after closing of nominations.
  8. 9jaSAFE 2019 Dinner will also include Firefighters Appreciation programme to celebrate the laudable efforts of firefighters in the country.
  9. Opportunities for sponsorship of 9jaSAFE 2019 is open and interested sponsors can call +2348022417409 or email: awards@safetyrecordng.com for enquiries.
  10. Previous individual awardees include Dr Rabiu Suleiman (NNPC), Benson Egbevurie (Shell), Dr. Gogomary Oyet (Oando), Fyneray Mbata (MTN Nigeria), Engr. Martin Agbili (Director, Anambra State Fire Service), Alhaja Nofisat Arogundade (former OSH Director, Federal Ministry of Labour), Dr Nnamdi Ilodiuba (ISPON President), Engr. Jamiu Badmos (HSE Lead, Ikeja Electric), Dapo Omolade (Founder, Hybrid Group); and company awardees include OVH Energy (formerly Oando Marketing),  Etisalat, Ikeja Electric, Abuja Electricity Distribution Company, UPDC, MTN, Cadbury, FrieslandCampina WAMPCO, Hybrid Group and many others.

Read Also: 9jaSAFE Announces 2019 Award Programme

Let us know

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348022417409 facebook: @SafetyRecordNG Twitter: @SafetyRecordNG, Share your story with us: SMS: +2348022417409, Whatsapp: +2348022417409, Email: Report@safetyrecordng.com