• ACE_2754.jpg
  • ACE_3344.jpg
  • ACE_3364.jpg
  • African-Cycle-Pollution-Management-Ltd.jpg
  • AUG_9095.jpg
  • AUG_9104.jpg
  • Chief-Kofi-Sagoe.jpg
  • Dr.-Chris-Imumolen-President-JPTS-International.jpg
  • DSC_0635.jpg
  • Fayo-Williams-recieving-award.jpg

Welcome to Nigeria Safety Award for

Excellence (9jaSAFE) Hall of Fame 2018



9jaSAFE Award which is Nigeria’s most prestigious Safety Award, now in its fourth edition, is set up to recognize the outstanding performances/initiatives of Companies /Organization, Individuals/groups, Schools/institutions towards promoting and raising Safety Consciousness.

The annual award was instituted in 2015 as a humble contribution towards recognizing and rewarding initiatives geared towards promoting workplace safety.

The award has been endorsed by various safety stakeholders in Nigeria – Institute of Safety Professionals of Nigeria (ISPON), Lagos State Safety Commission, Society for Occupational and Environmental Health Physicians of Nigeria (SOEHPON), World Safety Organization (WSO), and American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE).

Over 170 industry professionals attended the maiden edition of the award/gala night in 2015, in 2016; nomination was received from 15 states across the nation with 345 nominees from different sectors of the economy while 220 professionals / company representatives attended the gala night at the Lagos Oriental Hotel. In 2017, over 600 nominations was received from 22 states across the nation with over 250 attendees attending the gala / award night in Lagos Oriental Hotel, Lekki Victoria Island to network, celebrate success and enjoy the high profile evening hosted by A-list popular Nigerian comedian SEYI LAW.

Previous Participants








© 2018 Safety Records NG. All Rights Reserved. Designed By BenniesM